Dripping Heights

So the past few days have been nothing but rain, which is quite abnormal for Southern California. I finally found the time to take my camera around my neighborhood and take a few photos with my wide angle lens. It was my first time using it and I love it. The colors are so vibrant and the fish eye effect makes photos that would seem boring a bit more interesting. I really wanted to emphasize how everything in this neighborhood is so lush and dense. There are no constraints for these plants, allowing them to grow freely in every crevice. If you look at the photos from far away they just look like splotches of brown and green. However, up close it seems as if it was taken from a scene in Alice in Wonderland. In an area that is so urbanized, you have to look really closely for little details where everything is just natural. In nature there isn’t any of the structure and consistency that we are so accustomed to in a city. I also love how everything is so quiet and peaceful when it rains. Unfortunately, I was wearing my Nike Roshe Runs on this trip, which was a terrible decision. After about hour my feet were drenched and muddy so that was the end of my adventure. Still had a great time though! Hope you enjoy the photos:
5D3_7798
5D3_7934
5D3_7859
5D3_7877
5D3_7855
5D3_7850
5D3_7876
5D3_7885
5D3_7807
5D3_7847
5D3_7862
5D3_7842
5D3_7822
5D3_7799

5D3_7794
5D3_7787
5D3_7935

~Felicia

Leave a Reply

