Rocky Heights

DSC02989

DSC02957
DSC02964
DSC03037
DSC03090
DSC02994

I took these photos over the summer at a tournament in Denver, Colorado. I was probably the only one crazy enough to drive all the way up to Rock Mountain National Park the day before the tournament. But, it was completely worth it. The air was pristine (granted there was barely any air up there) and the view was definitely breathtaking. The entire three hour drive was decorated with trees and lingering snow from the winter. Living in SoCal my whole life, I did not expect the snow on the summit to be any higher than my shoes. However, one confident and naive step resulted in an embarrassing fall and my mother screaming “I told you so!” I’m hoping to embark on more crazy ideas in the near future because I don’t think I can stand doing homework at home any longer.

.Enjoy life. Enjoy the World.

~Felicia

DSC02988

Obviously trying too hard to look cool

Leave a Reply

